Myself Akhil,

I was a student of St. Joseph Institute of Hotel Management and Catering Technology in 2018  and right now I am working as a Housekeeping Employee  in one of the best hotels in India ; Grand Hyatt Kochi Bolgaty. I was selected through the campus recruitment.Housekeeping contributes maximum profit to the hotel. Housekeeping department helps in meeting the guest demands by providing a clean and hygienic environment. Plenty of job opportunities are available around the world in different hotels for housekeeping department .It is the only department in which the employees are getting promotions fast if they are qualified. I got this job only because of my teacher’s hard work and instant motivation they have given me and the reason for my achievement was the discipline I learned from my college. What I would like to share with my juniors is that if you are having a strong determination and positive attitude you will be placed in the right positions across the world in any five star hotels for that you need to concentrate in the department where you feel that you can excel .

Leave a comment